EPSON L3110 Configuration for Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS (HELP)

Hi!

I’m new to Ubuntu and I’ve been trying to get my EPSON L3110 AiO to work (Print/Scan). I went to here and downloaded these:

• epson-inkjet-printer-escpr-1.6.35-1lsb3.2.tar.gz
  • epson-printer-utility-1.0.2.tar.gz
  • imagescan-bundle-ubuntu-18.04-1.3.40.x64.deb.tar.gz

I was able to successfully follow this instruction from EPSON’s site:

In order to install these drivers, you need to install LSB package (version 3.2 or later) beforehand.

Ubuntu:
# apt-get install lsb

It’s directly connected to my NUC, not from the USB HUB and I was able to add the printer under Devices>Printers and installed the driver from a PDD File in one of the archives.

I read through the READ ME’s in each archive but I’m getting nowhere. :sob: I really need to have this AiO working. Can anyone PLEASE help with a step by step guide on how to properly install this device? If it’s not too much to ask. I will be forever in your debt, thank you in advance. :pray:

This looks like a worthwhile guide to check out Printer Epson L3100/L3110 Ubuntu 18.04 How to Install • tutorialforlinux.com

Wow! I will try this and see how it goes. Thank you very much! :+1::+1::+1:

After a long time of trial and error, I was able to get it to work! Thanks @fossfreedom :pray::pray::pray:

Hi there, It’s me again back with another printer issue. I’m trying to print a PDF Doc with Japanese characters and it comes out in squares and gibberish.

Did some digging and I was able to reach this page and which lead me to this page

I don’t know if I’m on the right ones but when I follow the steps on the 2nd page I get stuck with an error: “E: Unable to locate package libopenjpeg-dev”

I need help again please! Anyone… Thanks in advance!

Menu - updates.

Click the settings button.