Modify a Gnome theme for Budgie

Hi all,

I am a newbie when it comes to theming and, yet, I don’t have much time to learn and actually change things in a theme. Yet, there’s one specific theme I would like to modify (not create) and for which I would require help.

Althogh I realize this is a rather unusual request, I was wondering if someone would be ok to modify a theme for me, in its free time, against a small amount of money - say 100.- EUR.

If yes, I would communicate to him/her the theme I want to modify, and the changes I would like to do.

Many thanks for any who answer me, and long live to the best of all linux environments.

All the best,

RM

Very unusual request.

What is the theme (weblink) and what changes do you want?

Remember themes depend on the version of GTK so what version of Ubuntu are you referring to?

Thank you for your answer.

The theme is the following : https://www.opendesktop.org/s/Gnome/p/1013714/

But it is mostly a matter of icons : https://www.opendesktop.org/s/Gnome/p/1102582/

And adapt theme for plank : w w w.opendesktop. o rg / p/1215851/

I am refering to Ubuntu Bionic Beaver (18.04).

Normally the changes are rare, but I do not know the amount of work that can give :s

Let me know if you can do them.

Again, thanks for your answer.

All the best!

That theme already appears to be budgie compatible so you can install it using the instructions in that link.

That iconset can similarly be installed.

You haven’t explained what you want to do with plank … but try the in built plank theming options

Hey Fossfreedom,

I know it is compatible. What I am asking for, is for someone to tweak the themes a bit, for 100.- EUR or so.

Thank you!

RM

What I am trying to find out from you what are the exact changes to advise you better. If the changes can be added to the upstream repository then it will benefit everyone. That is the open-source way :wink:

Hi Foss,