Statusbar icons moving around and changing order after reboot

Hello! I have got a problem in Ubuntu Budgie ever since I installed it. I’m also a newbie when it comes to Linux and I can’t figure at all how to solve the issue. Icons keep moving around in the status bar, including added unequal spaces between icons which I have never configured to be that way. I have attached a picture below that can describe my issue a bit better I hope.

Note: Caffeine applet should be before the battery and sound toggles.

Hi and welcome,

please can you let us know the output of the following copied and pasted in a terminal

find /usr/lib/budgie-desktop -name "*.plugin"

Also

cat /etc/os-release

Also

gsettings get com.solus-project.budgie-panel layout

So, for the first command the output is:

/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/org.budgie-desktop.applet.show-desktop/ShowDesktopApplet.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/applications-menu/AppMenu.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/org.budgie-desktop.applet.status/StatusApplet.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/org.budgie-desktop.applet.notifications/NotificationsApplet.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/org.budgie-desktop.applet.caffeine/CaffeineApplet.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/budgie-showtime/ShowTime.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/org.budgie-desktop.applet.keyboard-layout/KeyboardLayoutApplet.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/budgie-trash/Trash.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/org.budgie-desktop.applet.raven-trigger/RavenTriggerApplet.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/budgie-rotation-lock/BudgieRotationLock.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/org.budgie-desktop.applet.tray/TrayApplet.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/budgie-screenshot-applet/ScreenshotApplet.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/budgie-hotcorners/HotCorners.plugin
/usr/lib/budgie-desktop/plugins/budgie-appmenu-plugin/appmenu-budgie.plugin