Double password lock

I lock the current user session. Them I switch to user and bring up login manager. Once I am done doing stuff on the other user account I log in to previous session. I type the password for the user. Them the screen is still locked so I have to type password for the second time.

It doesn’t make sense. Either quit screen lock on switching user or make an option to switch user without locking the screen.

If anyone has any idea how to do this then please shout and we will then package the suggested fix.