Looks great BUT

Ive been working PCs for 40 years, programming and so on. Been using Elementary OS for the last few. Discovered Budgie this morning, installed and comments:
A feature in Elementary, and most GUI Linux is the function Hot Corners. This speeds up user interface immensely, so can be a very important aspect for users.
A natural method to implement hot corners is Desktop/Settings/Window. Not so with Budgie, this setting is not obvious (from a new user viewpoint), and its not enabled by default, rather available in an applets, which after searching and finally using this helpful forum I found the applet, then had to figure out how to use it, then it needs a restart, then it resides in the tray. I have to ask; why would you leave another icon in the tray that is a set and forget setting? Why would the applet not have maximize, minimize window included in default options?
Spending a bit more time in Budgie, there seems to be several areas which leave room for improvement, and that is not my sole opinion, its expressed by other reviewers.

New users usually have a short attention timespan and when things get tricky for them, is the worst case and most likely cause for non-retention.

This message hopefully will be received as constructive, not sarcastic or otherwise, its my opinion only, and hope that it will be helpful to devs to consider the methodology forward in what could be as good as if not better than Elementary OS. Best wishes, Al.

Sorry - this was caught in a spam filter.