Where are Budgie Hotcorners controls?

Sorry. I’m still a noob. I know I have the Applet installed but I can’t figure out how to turn on and configure.

if you added it to the panel (from Budgie Settings) , just click on the icon in the panel :slight_smile:

afbeelding

Thanks. But for a noob there were a lot of hoops a person has to jump thru first. Wow.

1. Install Applet. (Turns out it’s already installed but not visible in the panel.) If its icon was already in panel a few of the following steps could be skipped.

2. Open Budgie Desktop settings

3. Click Panel (In my case it was ‘bottom panel’.) (IMO I believe Applets should be a choice at this point. That is: instead of knowing Applets hides within panel there should be a link directly to this.)

4. The Applets window is unclear. I thought since my Applet was already added VIA the Budgie Applte browser that said Applet is already added. But since I didn’t choose to add it to the panel it’s not actually available yet. I’d suggest that if you add an Applet from the Budgie browser that it automatically adds itself to the panel.

5. It turns out that the expose feature will not work if you don’t go thru this all over again with the separate expose applet.

I respectfully submit to the developers these two applets should become one and live inf the panel already… merely not activated.

Thanks Vlijm

I respectfully submit to the developers these two applets should become one and live inf the panel already… merely not activated.” — Not sure they should be one. most users use the previews from Alt-Tab and Alt-`. Activation via hotcorners is just “an extra service”, an option to use if you prefer that.
I am not sure from the back of my head which of the applets is shipped by default and which isn’t, But we also get comments sometimes that people prefer to install applets as an option, instead of delivering the whole bunch by default.
I guess it will always subject to discussion. :slight_smile:
Hope you like it btw.